notyourrawmama

PREMIER BLOG POST

Leave a comment

Hello to the World!

World Tapping Summit

I was recently inspired by the EFT 2011 World Tapping Summit to start a blog. Emotional Freedom Technique has been an amazing tool for me. I have been helped to recognize and release blocks that have been standing in my way. Blocks to being a more creative and compassionate toward myself and others. If you are not familiar with EFT I suggest that you take a look at the website, for the Tapping Solution and World Tapping Summit. Give it a try!

WHY WRITE A BLOG?

I found myself reading other peoples posts on websites and knowing I had something to say. I needed a forum to express myself, face my concerns about what other people think, my procrastination – everything has to be perfect excuses. Just do it already is the answer I got.

This blog is inspired by approximately 30 years of my experience and study of different ways of creating change in my health and others. People I have treated as a Shiatsu Therapist, Colon Therapist, Yoga Teacher and Nutritional Coach. My  feelings of malcontent with my health came at a very early age and started me questioning the way things were with my own body and mind.

There are so many ways to find healing. I am very interested in reading what other people have found on their path of emotional, physical and spiritual research and experience. The one thing that I can say in all good conscience is that the way I have learned is by trial, what some call error, and [the big one] patience. Still working on that last one!

The bottom line is that I am never on my own.  I always have my  intuition. Learning  to make decisions from my intuition and not from fearful mind chatter is a great gift. Emotional Freedom Technique helps lower the volume, become conscious of, and befriend that chattering voice.

EFT founder Gary Craig has a website with tutorials for the basic tapping formula EFT [ Emotional Freedom Technique ]. I am including the link to his site here. I was introduced to EFT through his video archive and greatly appreciate the wisdom he shares.

Thanks for reading!

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

