notyourrawmama

RESOLVING INSOMNIA WITH EFT EMOTIONAL FREEDOM TECHNIQUE

Leave a comment

AND SOME OTHER VERY IMPORTANT MODALITIES

Most human beings, no matter what their lifestyle, want an easy way to resolve feeling lousy. Insomnia is not just about not being able to sleep. There are deeper issues. This is true for  people of all ages. One of the main misconceptions that people seem to believe is put out by pharmaceutical companies and doctors. This misinformation is that certain ailments and symptoms are “normal” for specific ages. Buying into that idea is, in the short term, an easy excuse. In the long term it is a ticket to  needing serious medical intervention. Television and other forums for advertising have a way of convincing their audience that  a certain progression is “normal”, and there are drugs that will “take care of that”. Fortunately, we are living in times where alternative ideas on how to improve our health are available even in the mainstream media. Dr.  Joel Fuhrman [link here] and Dr. Mehmet Oz are two of the physicians who are questioning these broad sweeping pronouncements about what is normal.

MY OWN EXPERIENCE WITH INSOMNIA

I had to really face some behaviors that were no longer serving me in order to resolve my own sleep disruption pattern. It was hard because I did not want to make some of these changes. They really forced me to look at certain addictions I had and what those addictions were masking. Below are a couple of  examples:

Food has always been my “GO TO” substance. It was hard to undo unhealthy eating patterns, even though they no longer served me. This is all subjective. For me, I was worried about an ill parent and even though my diet is clean and simple my emotions were effecting my digestion. The pattern of eating, when I was upset, needed to be addressed. So, Proper Food Combining [link here] really helped. It can be easier to eat more widely when you are not eating to soothe some emotional ills, although I suggest PFC as a guideline for many. Most people find it unquestionable to celebrate with food, soothe their nerves with food, express love by feeding someone else, eat when they are frustrated, bored and depressed.It is clear that  emotional eating, for the most part, is a behavior that goes unquestioned and often really pisses people off when defied.

PREPARING TO GO TO SLEEP: THE BASICS [link here]

Do not expect to go from the television, computer, phone video games to a sound sleep . If you are not sleeping well this is a must . And if you feel anxious at the idea of relinquishing these habits, then I feel very safe in saying that, as I observed in myself, it is covering up something else and you are addicted to these electronic diversions. BTW, you can find many people to back up not changing this behavior. Many others that will  verify that this is” MODERN LIFE”  and that  disrupted sleep or INSOMNIA is the new norm. These addictions to media can be a very hard habit to break. In my case involved some looking within and not just white knuckling it. It is a reoccurring issue for me. Getting better. Still love my Louie [C. K.] on FX [link here]. Thank you DVR.

INSOMNIA: SOMETHING YOU CAN DO NOW!

What is  EFT? A simple technique that you can perform on yourself that involves tapping on acupuncture points and verbalizing the issue that needs to be resolved. Give EFT a chance. It is a marvelous gift that Cary Craig developed [link here] to resolve problems such as insomnia and the underlying issues that may be at the root of these more and more common LIFESTYLE DISTURBANCES that are now considered “NORMAL”. At this point in history it is normal that cancer is increasing within the general population, however, in my mind this is not an excuse to sit back and do nothing, waiting to see if I end up as another statistic in an ever growing citizenry.

Recently, THE TAPPING INSIDER’S CLUB, an EFT based website [link here] made available an interview with a therapist that successfully resolved her own insomnia issue with the use of EFT. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT INTERVIEW! The link above will connect you to it.

EVERY ACTION HAS A REACTION

There are solutions and it is up to all of us to take action. Otherwise, we are going to end up like our parents, and for most people that is not good news, especially  in terms of our health.

UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN

Postscript 8/2013. Since writing this, 2 years ago, I have discovered The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin. This is a comprehensive program to reestablish gut health and address all the nagging symptoms that most everyone connects with “normal aging”. Great program.[link here].

Another postscript some weeks later 10/2013: The Unique Healing Program is really healing my insomnia. Everything I have written above I stand by. Tackling insomnia on a physical level is about addressing all health concerns. If you are not sleeping well there are some other, more serious problems lurking – developing.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

