notyourrawmama

THE 7 LEVELS OF WEALTH MANIFESTATION

Leave a comment

SAFETY AS A STATE OF MIND

I recently heard a recording of an educator named Rhys Thomas[link here]. The subject was ta energy systems of the body as seen through the Yogic Chakra System. The talk was part of  Margaret Lynch, The 7 Levels of Wealth Manifestation [link here]. The course came at a perfect time and has helped me tackle some issues that, I am sure, many people can relate to.

SAFTEY

How safe do I feel in the world? How much is my safety influenced by how or who I take my  information from. Information as to what is happening in the world around me, both globally and personally ? How does how I perceive the world influence what is going on inside of me? To some this may be too big of a can of philosophical worms to open, but these are issues I have been meditating on, at times worrying about for quite a long time.

THE BODY AS A MIRROR FOR OUR EMOTIONS

The pelvis, hips and spine are our core [link here]. When we feel strong in our bodies we also feel better about being in the world and holding our own. When those areas are injured or weak we  are more apt to feel  vulnerable and questioning of our circumstances. Having issues in these areas can make us stronger spiritually and in many other ways. One does not need to completely  heal these areas on a physical level to feel safe. In fact, maladies can teach us where strength truly is from. It can show us a deeper place and the issues behind the physical symptoms can be resolved on a deeper level.

I just received an email from a person marketing a water purification product . His pitch was based on the recent earthquake that was felt from the southern USA up to Canada. He mentioned the Nuclear Plant in Virginia being effected and how  we are all vulnerable, etc. When I  found myself getting really upset and then angry at his sales tactics, I realized that my anger was a messenger. I needed to look at my response and not his presentation. As I sat down and felt what was happening in my body I could feel a tightening in my most vulnerable areas, which are my hips, pelvis, going up my spine to the base of my skull.

CHAKRAS

To get to the point, The 1st and 2nd Chakras are all about our basic functioning and safety in the world. Both located below the navel, they represent the functions of  locomotion, stability safety and sexuality. When our safety is threatened those areas show up with all different kinds of dysfunction. These two Chakras, according to Rhys Thomas, deeply effect our Sixth Chakra. The Sixth Chakra is located between our eyes. In essence our 1st and 2nd Chakra issues greatly effect how we perceive our world  within and without. Chakra basic location and some details [link here].

More about the Chakras and how the condition of them effect how we see and feel the world in later posts. This subject is so  pertinent to our daily lives. I truly believe it is at the heart of our survival and ability to flourish in these times we are living in.

To approach healing on a physical level investigate a The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin. When our guts and centers are strong we feel more powerful, centered and ready to take on any challenge.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

