notyourrawmama

CANDIDIASIS AND ADDICTION

Leave a comment

ADDICTS OF ALL KINDS MAY HAVE CANDIDIASIS

I have recently come to recognize that the three major comforts and distractions in my life have been food, television and exercise. All three of these things can enrich life, but in excess are numbing.

WHAT WE LOOK AT AND LISTEN TO IS ALSO FOOD

I would like to share some of the reasons I have used television as background noise: Stress, avoidance of meditation and breathing fill a void of loneliness, a behavior from childhood used to feel comfort. Last but not least, connecting with people that I think I know because they come into my home each day. Sadly, and, somewhat comically, true.

REGAINING MENTAL CLARITY

I have found that since following the Body Ecology Diet, colon cleansing, using probiotic and  herbs for Candida my thinking is clearer. I am more directed. It has been possible for me to stop unconscious television consumption. Putting on television was often a knee jerk reaction.  I would often have the television on while doing other tasks. A constant sound that matched what was going on internally. Sounds crazy, but there it is. The low level stress of the television was a mirror for the agitation of candida in my body. Candida and inflammation go hand in hand.

The flickering of lights and overwhelming sound from the television has been something that I have found hard to look at for sometime. I am highly relieved to have been able to not have television chatter going on any longer. Finally stopping the constant influx of  “information” that someone else [network advertisers] decides is important for me to know.

Even though my television was not on all day, I had on programs such as the Today Show, MSNBC, evening news. Mostly fluff, fear mongering, and  annoying commercials. Giving up these shows was similar to giving up the substances that cause candida overgrowth. All are irritating and addictive.

Like the low grade infection of candida overgrowth. Giving up the foods and media that kept me feeling agitated was something I was avoiding.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE EATING “BAD” FOODS TO HAVE CANDIDIASIS

The foods that I have needed to exclude or re-proportion within  my diet may be surprising to some. Lots of greens [alkaline] are important to eat in proportion to more acid forming foods: seeds, nuts, avocados, raw dairy, eggs, fats, cacao, cashews, millet quinoa, fish, meat.  If a person has Systemic Candidiasis the understanding of the need for more alkaline forming foods must be made clear. Read The Body Ecology Diet. LInk below.

BACK TO THE TV ISSUE

The idea of not watching television was more difficult than the actual withdrawal  experience. I am here to say I was able to do it. I realize I was  being told by the media what is important, aka brainwashing. These things are hard for me to admit. Hopefully my admissions will help someone else.

Body Ecology Diet click here

Herbal and probiotic program for clearing Candida / Truth Calkins click here. Look Truth up on the Best Day Ever site. It is a membership site. One needs to join to hear the Candida files that are very informative.

As a postscript 2013: First of all I relapsed with the TV a few months after writing this post. I found myself with MSNBC on as background noise. Happy to say I just got sick of the stress it created.I record shows and watch them when I can. The  PBS Newshour is a mainstay. I catch a bit of MSNBC on occasion.

Secondly, and most importantly, I discovered The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin since first writing this post. It is the most comprehensive way, in my experience, to heal the digestive system, eliminate candida overgrowth and deeply detoxify the body. It is not a magic bullet. It takes time and it does work! To learn more link here.

nothyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

