notyourrawmama

HEALING HIP AND JOINT INJURIES: NUTRITIONAL SUPPORT

Leave a comment

IDEAS TO ASSIST IN THE NATURAL  HEALING OF MUSCULOSKELETAL INJURIES

Digestive health is imperative to be able to efficiently utilize all food based dietary supplements and superfood concentrates. My personal and clinical experience is that it is imperative to use food base supplements whenever possible. It helps to chew them or at least break them up in your mouth. There are probiotics that  are designed to withstand the stomach acids and make it to the small intestines unscathed, these should definitely not be chewed. Digestive enzymes and HCL pills do not need to be chewed.

Food based supplements have been helpful to me in improving my overall health. I have studied, worked with clients and experienced results with my own body. My experience is clear: improving overall health helps the healing of injuries and reduces pain. Digestion, circulation and healing the small and large intestines are necessary. Shockingly, the premise that improving general health can lead to healing joint pain and injury is not a common belief among both traditional and holistic medical practitioners. This also includes all kinds of people in the healing arts.

Supplements and Super foods that I have used for myself scaled down:

Green powder super foods are high in minerals and are alkaline.

MSM and vitamin C. These two substances have been useful to me. They are advised to be taken together.

Mega Foods and New Chapter are food based supplements. Easier to assimilate. The need for magnesium and silica are overlooked for calcium from questionable sources. D3 and vitamin K are in these companies supplements to encourage strength and healing.

A good quality Multi Vitamin especially designed for your specific age  and sex can be helpful. I would go with Mega Foods and New Chapter.

HERE IS A BRIEF LIST OF SUPPLEMENTS AND BRANDS

Health Force Vitamineral Greens and Amazing Grasses are two I take and can recommend.

MSM comes from a petroleum and wood source. The wood source is more expensive. Do some research. Buy the best quality of either of these sources. Click here for some info on non petroleum MSM. Doctor’s Best is one to check out click here.

Mega Food and New Chapter are easily found in many stores. I buy mine from MY NATURAL MARKET  online store click here. Excellent prices. Free shipping deal offered.

LivOn Labs Lypospheric Vitamin C is a product to research click here. Easy to absorb, No digestive reverb.

Synergy Vitamin C  and Health Force Vitamin C are both available from MY NATURAL MARKET.

Healing is a ongoing process that occurs on many levels. I do believe in spontaneous healing. Funny though, I think spontaneous is a result of many incidents and factors that  get us to what seems like a spontaneous outcome.

As a postscript 9/2013: Since writing this post I have discovered The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin. This program provide the framework for healing the body in all ways. Go to her website, watch the videos, buy the books, decide for yourself. I did those things and am currently on her program. click here.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

