notyourrawmama

DONNA PESSIN: MY GUT FEELING

2 Comments

A friend, and long time colon therapist, sent me a link to some videos created by Donna Pessin about The Unique Healing Program. I did a little research after watching a few, found her website and read the first online chapter of her book. Thirty years of experimentation with colon therapy,acupuncture, macro diet, raw foods, Truth Calkins, Gallbladder -Liver flushes, David Jubb, Andreas Moritz, Body Ecology Diet, etcetera, I can confidently recommend checking out this program. Ms. Pessin has two books detailing her program. I ordered her first one after reading the chapter  that is posted online. It is free for the public to read

Click here to learn more about Donna Pessin. She has many informative videos online that can be accessed through her website and youtube.

As a postscript 12/2013: I have been part of The Unique Healing Program for 9 months under the guidance of Donna Pessin. The Unique Healing Program is not a quick fix, but it does work. It takes commitment, focus, trust and understanding all the material Donna Pessin has to offer. Check her out for free at the provided link above.

noryourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

2 thoughts on “DONNA PESSIN: MY GUT FEELING

  1. I have just started her program. It is the first program that has made sense to me. Everything in her books make so much sense when I think back to all of my health problems. I really think this is going to work for me, but I have to give it at least 1 year. This is not a quick fix. I have to follow her rules. When I have strayed from them, my bowels suffer. I have only been doing this for about a month, but already I have gotten rid of a few of my symptoms just by using her “crutches” (bentonite clay and a more Paleo diet). She recommends being on a higher protein diet until you heal. At that point you can and should eat many more carbohydrates that your bowel cannot tolerate right now. Read and re-read her books and watch her videos. If you need additional help, set up a Skype appointment with her to answer any questions you may have.

Leave a Reply

