notyourrawmama

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: THE BEGINNING

2 Comments

I originally heard about Donna Pessin in December of 2012 through a friend, who is a colon therapist in NYC. I began looking at the Unique Healing website and  videos on youtube. I read the first chapter of the Unique Healing book, which is free and available online. I was, at first, an unwilling student of this material, but the source who sent it to me is someone I respect. I did  have an immediate interest in the subject matter. I recognized it could potentially fill in a gap for me in my own search for bowel health.

THE GAP: ABSORPTION AND EXPULSION OF TOXINS

The missing link for me has always been how to harness the toxins that are being loosened up in our bodies.  When eating more raw fruits, vegetables, herbs, superfoods, whole grains, fresh juices, etcetera most people immediately feel better. For however long that goes on, eventually there is  time when the amount of waste that is dredged up can often not exit quickly enough and symptoms result. Symptoms can be skin rashes, weight gain or loss, headaches, acne, joint discomfort, body odor, itching and the list goes on. Past diet, lifestyle, age, ethnicity, sex play a big role in all situations. Making generalizations to answer the how and why of all this truly goes out the window. There is no one answer. It is unique as each of us are.

The other part of this is how to do The Unique Healing Program without  depending on the use of colonics and enemas. I emphasize the use of the word depending since I do feel there is  place for colonics in healing. As a postscript 2/20014: I do think this program can be done without the use of colonics and enemas. The use of higher amounts of clay and magnesium citrate is part of that answer and is featured in The Unique Healing Books.

BENTONITE CLAY

Bentonite clay is one of the major parts of the Unique Healing program. It is the ingredient that helps to “soak up” the toxins that have collected and are causing the uncomfortable symptoms that can be described in many ways, inflammation is one of them.

My first reaction upon reading about the bentonite clay was not positive. I had used Sonne, Ejuva, Rise and Shine, Health Force cleansing systems and did not have good results. They did not come out easily and I just ended up feeling blocked and bloated. I realize now that this was due to other ingredients, psyllium being one, and not the clay. Even with the aid of colonics, I did not feel they were helpful to me. I have known other people who had good experiences with colon cleanses, my husband being one of the them. However, these programs did not heal his digestive wows long term, even with his sugar – refined food free- 90% raw food-low fruit diet, and colon hydrotherapy. He was pretty diligent.

The Unique Healing System utilizes Sodium Bentonite Clay in a completely different way to heal over a much longer period of time. Combined with other separate ingredients, that do not involve laxatives and psyllium. These ingredients help to improve digestion, encourage the repopulation of healthy bacteria in the colon. The results, for me have been quite different. However, this is not a one, two , three month commitment. The Unique Healing Program can take many months, a year and for some much longer. It is a commitment to health and well being that, I believe, can result in the healing of the GI tract and a lifetime of better digestive and whole body health.

Check out Unique Healing by Donna Pessin here.

For best results this program requires reading the Unique Healing books, watching the videos and most likely having some consultations with Donna Pessin. Her fees are fair and available to check out on her website.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

2 thoughts on “MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: THE BEGINNING

  1. Greetings,
    I very recently started the Unique Healing herbs and am going slowly into the clay, still in water at this point but I will be making my own capsules with the three clay blend from Nevada. I’m having strange issues though and wonder if you are available or willing to lend any advice or opinions, seeings as how Donna is no longer with us.
    cheers, Jenny

    • Hi Jenny, I no longer am part of the UHP. It has been quite awhile. If you have a chance read some more posts and you will understand why. There is a Unique Healing Support Group on Facebook. If it is still active, you may find some support there. Thanks, Mary

Leave a Reply

