notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: REDEFINING NORMAL HEALTH

Leave a comment

One of the things that I found really wonderful about talking with Donna Pessin is her ability to understand and solve chronic constipation. She really knows that people who are chronically constipated have a better chance of ending up doing her program. Why?  Because they/we really feel uncomfortable. People who have two or three unformed stools a day very often do not realize they have a problem. As I have said in some past posts, people who have regular bowel movements do not usually question the form, odor, gas, etcetera that they have. It is the norm. What is normal? These days having annoying skin conditions, cellulite, cramps, jock itch, allergies, cystic breasts, low sex drive, inability to gain or loose weight, urinary track infections, etcetera, is normal. Do  I want to be normal? Not if it means that. Do you?

I started writing this post because the word normal has haunted me for much of my life. Especially around health. In a world where having body parts removed as a preventive measure to avoid the possibility of having cancer is normal, I know normal needs to be redefined. I respect the choice of others, but I still believe that many of our decisions are based on fear and that, sad to say, is understandable.

So, in terms of this Unique Healing Program, staying healthy, aging well,we are as young as we feel, I am not sure what exactly is possible for the body. I have only been on this program for a couple of months. I do feel that the basic premise is one of healing and not patch working. What does that mean? Well, besides The Body Ecology Diet, I do not know of anyone that specifically addresses healing the gut in such straight forward way. In doing that the word normal is truly in question. For most people, in the USA, vegetables as a mainstay of the diet is not normal. So, ingesting sodium bentonite clay is really not in the realm of normal.

What is normal? Everyday television, magazines, films and the internet help define what we determine as normal. To question what is in the press concerning health and illness is really important. Facelifts,other plastic surgeries, removal of breasts, breast augmentations, lap band surgery, etcetera are reported upon regularly. These surgeries are linked to celebrities. Celebrities sell products. Normal is being redefined for us. Beware.

If ingesting bentonite clay, taking herbs and healing is not normal then I am okay with not  being normal.

Unique Healing by Donna Pessin click here.

Donna Gates and The Body Ecology diet click here.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

