notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN:FOUR MONTHS INTO IT

2 Comments

I have been following the Unique Healing Program for about four months. It has been helpful doing this  under the guidance of Donna Pessin, the originator of the program, however, it is not necessary. My experience with my health on UHP been rocky at times with continuous improvements. In the beginning there were set backs that were frustrating. Symptoms that I came to the program to resolve at times felt a bit worse. I can say that if you read the Unique Healing books and watch the videos most all of your questions can be answered. It does really help to have some sessions with Donna Pessin while doing the program. I have found her rates to be reasonable and accessible on her website.

As a postscript 3/2014:I have not had a session with Donna Pessin for about 5 months. I had about five between 3/2013 and 11/2013. Feeling pretty stable.

Recently I have seen signs of things really improving. The major one being that I can eat more carbohydrates without my symptoms worsening and many continuing to improve. It is a huge relief for me not to have to plan a day trip around my food restrictions. The ingestion of clay and herbs  has really helped to bring into control food craving. I really feel confident that this program is all that I have been looking for to achieve health freedom.

As a postscript, at the one year mark 3/2014: I have had to cut back on carbs considerably at times to feel better, but am able to add them back intermittently without a symptoms flaring up.

Whatever your age there is definitely hope for better health, humor and connection with the world. Feeling lousy clouds my vision of what is possible. I truly mean this. I deeply feel, through my own experience, that all people who are exposed to the media are seeing the world through the eyes of poor health. A paranoid, negative hopelessness that is pervasive. And I am talking about both the right and the left sides of the media.

I see the world I am, not as it is. This statement [Judy Byrne] really has more meaning to me now than ever before. When people are in love they see the world really differently.  It does not matter what their age may be. This is the most universal example I can think of.

Donna Pessin Unique Healing Program click here. Two books 70 +  videos on youtube.

Judy Byrne, UK based EFT practitioner click here.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

2 thoughts on “THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN:FOUR MONTHS INTO IT

  1. I am doing Donna’s program too, but I have barely just started.

    What sort of health issues do you have that you are hoping to resolve with her program?

    • Hi, I had long term constipation issues that I tried to resolve by proper food combining, digestive enzymes, raw food diet, cleansing, gallbladder flushes, parasite cleanses, juice feasting / fasting colonics,enemas and [hard to believe] much more. Some joint pain, an injury that I have had trouble healing, etcetera. All this did not lead to feeling very happy, so I would have to say some on and off mildish depression.

      I have been looking for long term solutions as long as Donna has been seeing clients. A long time. The major component that I had not put into place was the amount of clay she uses. I had used small doses of Zeolites, and done other things that I thought would absorb the loosened up toxins. I was very uncertain about taking as much clay as she suggests, but in the end it is one of the brilliant components of her plan. She really knows her stuff. Her perspective challenges other healing practitioners pockets. Most other ways are an endless road of products that you have to take in order to feel okay. I am not totally convinced that I will not want or need herbs, vitamins, medicinal mushrooms, and other supplements.I do know that I will not be reliant on them and the amount will be, in comparison to what I was taking, quite negligible.

      Donna is a straight shooter. If you want any feedback I am glad to respond. The program does work. Her philosophy makes sense. For awhile some of it may be confusing, but it will make more and more sense as you go along. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

