notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: HEALING vs MASKING ILLNESS

Leave a comment

LAYING IT OUT STRAIGHT

In my experience, in the past 30 or more years, of researching ways to heal digestive inconsistencies [feeling lousy] I have observed many things. It is not easy for me to generalize, but after these years of clinical and personal experience, I can stand behind my words here.

What I am about to write is my whittling down the choices people with daily digestive complaints make in order to feel well enough to function in the world. What do I mean by digestive complaints? Acid reflux, burping, gas, bloating, constipation, loose bowels, bad smelling feces, IBS, candida overgrowth, out of control appetite to very little. This is the short list.

WHAT DO PEOPLE  WITH THESE DIGESTIVE WOES DO?

There are two basic camps: Those who take meds to eat what they like and the people who eliminate one food after another to seek relief. The extreme cases that are becoming more and more common. The latter group most very often ends up having a short list of foods they can ingest without triggering symptoms. They often have many rules about when, where, and how to eat. I am not commenting, in this post, on the “cast iron stomachs of this world” or moderate eaters with or without strong digestive health.

If you are able and willing to recognize that there is a possibility that the body can heal,  you are many steps ahead of most people. Digestive problems are the beginning of way, way bigger health concerns. They are the often ignored red flag that much more serious problems are brewing. The imminent danger of these situations depends on the level of pain and location of the problem in the Alimentary Canal – GI Tract. Colon cancer is usually not diagnosed because the bar is so very, very low when determining gut health.

WHAT TO DO?

The Body Ecology Diet by Donna Gates is one book to research. This program stresses probiotics, kefirs, food choices and offers a perspective that needs to be heard. I did this program for three years and it did not resolve my constipation problem.

The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin is the program that I highly recommend as a complete healing of digestive health. So much free information,videos about her program. She has two books that thoroughly explain how and why it works.

Pharmaceutical medications mask symptoms and allow people to continue to ingest the foods, chemicals and medications that cause these discomforts or what I prefer to call them, warning signs.  This is all done without healing the inflamed tissue in the digestive tract. This “protocol” eventually, without a doubt, creates some very, very, very serious illnesses throughout the body.

Ironically, and most hard to understand for many, dietary supplements, dietary changes and other natural approaches do not result in complete healing. Why? The absorption of acids and toxins and healing of the gut is not fully addressed. Please look at other posts that I have written that address this issue and check out Donna Pessin The Unique Healing Program.

Again, in order to get well a person has to be open to the idea that healing is possible. Healing and masking symptoms are not the same thing.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

