notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM:DONNA PESSIN:A COLON THERAPISTS PERSPECTIVE

Leave a comment

ONE ASPECT AND SEVERAL POINTS OF OBSERVATION:

After hearing about The Unique Healing Program, I took in the website, watched the videos and ordered one of two books. I then tried doing my own version of Donna Pessin’s protocol. I had zeolite clay, antiparasitic herbs, grapefruit seed extract, progesterone cream, B12 and some of the other things she recommends. I got some results and instinctively knew, after a couple of weeks, that I would get much more with the Unique Healing Products and Donna Pessin’s personal help. BTW, it is not a must to have personal consultations with Donna, but it does help in the beginning.

As a colon therapist I have treated many people and was at times bewildered. Bewildered by what I heard clients tell me, and  what I saw come out of them. Sometimes I thought I had a theory going and then someone would blow the lid right off of it. A very brief list of what I experienced goes like this:

A person has approximately three bowel movements a day for 35 – 50 years, does not overeat and has a huge gut. They do not drink alcohol and they have a very unhealthy seeming liver. Male and female. You can have cirrhosis without being a heavy drinker, that usually surfaces much later on in life

Rail [social x-ray] thin individual, eats all the time, pretty much whatever they want. Is chronically constipated with a very, very flat stomach. No, they are not eating and purging.  Have known several of these people. Where is it going? Mostly female. Crazy to me at the time that hardly anything came out during the colonic. Dangerous situation and confusing to everyone involved. I am sure parasites were a big player in these situtations. Try telling someone of that description that they have parasites! Would not go over well.

Eats no yellow or orange foods and everything is coming out orange and yellow. I mostly connected that to a pancreatic, liver, gallbladder, bile restraint issue.

Eats no green superfoods, many vegetables. Fecal matter is very dark green or black. M/F.

Eats lots of beets and nothing is red. Mostly females.

Eats a very small amount of beets and when they do everything is red and remains so for a few days after… Not blood.

Eats a raw food – vegan diet, they say low in sugar [probably not]. Their system is so acidic it is hard to insert the speculum. This made more sense to me then the others. Punched some holes in eating a mostly raw food diet. Why? Without absorbing all the acids from this cleansing diet the toxins do not get eliminated and are reabsorbed. Very dangerous and a widespread situation that is not just among raw food eaters, both M / F.

This group eats fish, chicken, eggs, sometimes cheese and or a bit of red meat. Lots and lots of salads and vegetables, no carbs, no junk food. With all that they are very constipated. They take probiotics, exercise, drink water. Okay, so they are just wound up so tight they can not poop. That is a dismissive and sarcastic diagnosis. Most people who eat that way for some very specific reasons. Number one, because if they eat carbs they gain weight. Secondly, they have better energy. Thirdly, they can think clearly. Whatever you feel about people eating animal meat, this diet should not yield constipation, yet it often does.

Tip of the iceberg. The above list is not at all complete. My mind was always full of ideas and question marks as to why these people were so contradictory to me. Why I was so contradictory to me! Candida, dehydration, pancreatic disease / diabetes approaching, obviously poor digestion, hormone imbalances, heavy metal overwhelm, some very sluggish livers, parasite infestation, etcetera. An occasional colonic was not going to solve their problems, nor were dietary adjustments or even a complete dietary overhaul.

If you have read any of my other blog posts you will understand the many cleansing and healing modalities I am personally familiar with. My experience lead me, toward the end of my time giving colonics, to encourage some clients to buy their own home colonic unit. I really did not know what else to tell them. Eating a very cleansing diet, juicing, juice feasting, fasting on any level was, in my opinion and experience, dredges up way more toxins than their already very overwhelmed organs of elimination could deal with. All their organs.

Donna Pessin The Unique Healing Program. Do the research and see if it resonates with you. The body needs something, lots of something, to sop up the huge amounts of environmental toxins we are all exposed to. Not to mention the other chemicals, antibiotics, pesticides. There are many circulating in our air, water and earth. Sodium Bentonite Clay is that element of absorption and ONE essential part of The Unique Healing Program.

The Unique Healing Program is not a magic bullet. It does take time, effort, patience and a sense of determination. It is not a lifetime program or way of life, but the results can be life changing.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

