notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: CONVINCING OTHERS

Leave a comment

HEAL YOURSELF FIRST

My advice concerning telling family and friends about The Unique Healing Program, in hopes that they will join in is, DON’T. Like myself, if you realize you need this program, then put your energy into healing, not convincing. Or, tell people without any expectations. Yeah, right.

Many people, mostly women, tend to put others first. Generalizations aside, this is my experience as a female. More importantly, this program is not easy to do. Those who choose to do it need to find supportive influences. With that said, the program has an element of truth to it that anyone who is willing will see. However, The Unique Healing Program can be threatening to the way most people live. It will bring into question some very deep seated food, lifestyle, and behavioral patterns – addictions.  Intimate relationships, other family ties, and friendships will be effected in some way. Change is uncomfortable for most everyone.

I have fallen into this desire of wanting to share The Unique Healing Program with people I care about. Some have health issues that could greatly benefit.  I have done this with a velvet glove and still felt the thorns. Learning to know when not to push things has been part of my journey. Looking back The Unique Healing Program is probably one in 50 or more things I have shared with people over the past 30 years. I have some experience with this subject of sharing.

In summary, if you do feel the desire to share this program with people [one on one]  be aware of your attachment to the outcome. That is, for most individuals. very hard to do. All the power to you, if you can. The other thing is to do the program for one year, go through all four seasons so you know what you are talking about.

I sent links for Donna Pessin’s website to about 5 people over a period of six month. I did this twice during that time frame and never heard back via email or was it mentioned when I spoke to these same people over the phone. I attached a communication with the emails saying how the program has helped me. Fortunately, at this point in my life, I know not to go there again. Did they get the emails? Probably.

PS: These are some of  the same people I had told about The Body Ecology Diet, a much more palatable approach to improving gut health. I was not met with the warmest reception for that one either.

If you do the program and the results will eventually speak for themselves. It is going to take some time and effort to reap the rewards.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

