notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: HEALING DURING THE WINTER MONTHS

Leave a comment

In Donna Pessin’s books, The Unique Healing Program 1 and 2,  she mentions that the body heals in gradations. When I spoke to her a couple of months ago, she mentioned that the bladder and kidneys are the last to heal. She also mentioned that the circulation in the legs would be examples of the healing of these organs happening farther down the line. This means that varicose, spider veins, swelling of legs, etcetera would take longer for improvement.

ONE PERSONAL ASSESSMENT

Since the kidneys filter the blood and the adrenal glands are located right above them I can understand why this might be one reason K/B is the last to heal. Both these organs, working in tandem, are really taxed by stress of all kinds.

OUR ORGANS AND THE SEASONS

The winter season is when the kidney and bladder imbalances can be most strongly felt. It is when the health or lack of health of these organs may be experienced. Intolerance for the season, feeling really tired, and much more. I know people living in colder climates may experience these imbalances much more obviously. I currently live in the desert of Southern California and have felt the effects of our seasonal change. The temperature and winter weather differences are laughable for those living in the middle of the country, and northeast. With that said, they still are felt. 30 degrees at night is cold for the people living here, and is a shock after 80 to 100 degree night temps not so long ago.

The environmental element for winter is water and the organs that are often most effected, as I mentioned earlier, are kidney/ bladder. This is a very simplistic explanation of this Traditional Asian Theory of Organ / Season relationships.The book Between Heaven and Earth [Beinfield / Korngold] explains Traditional Asian Medical Theory in detail.

My main point is that our inner environment responds to the seasons. We are part of this earth ecosystem. I know from my own body, clients I had over the years, friends and family that the less well we are the more strongly these seasonal changes are felt . They are not looked forward to as challenges and are often really dreaded. This makes living on this realm not as enjoyable as, I firmly believe, it is meant to be. I deeply recognize that the disturbing climate changes we are all experiencing are frightening, especially the recent events in the Philippines, Hurricane Sandy, Irene and the devastation in the Gulf Coast of the USA / Louisiana. The list of frequent catastrophic weather events is getting longer and longer…

ONE VERY PERSONAL SOLUTION

The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin is giving me back my sense of confidence in this world. This may sound ludicrous to some people. Feeling healthy, vibrant, flexible, determines how I see the world. It also, very much, effects how I feel the world sees me. This program is changing my life. Sometimes I feel  it is happening too slowly, and realize that my lack of patience is an aspect of my less than stellar health. These feelings are completely understandable in myself and others.

The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin is worth the time and effort of any person, and especially for those experiencing being sick of being sick and tired. There are over 70 videos by Ms. Pessin about her program, and a  free excerpt from her book to read on her site. Give it a look. It may and answer for you!

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

