notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: FEELING BETTER

Leave a comment

For anyone reading this blog who is either considering doing The Unique Healing Program, or on the road looking for some support while doing it, you are not alone. The Unique Healing Program can often be a lonely journey, but I know it will have an end point. I can honestly say that I am just beginning to see some consistent improvement. I have  more days when I am feeling better. With that said, the health of my GI tract and body has not been completely restored. With my gut history it would be insane to expect it to be. For me the main step in remaining on this program is believing I will heal when feeling really lousy. Amen!

The changes that are asked to be made by The Unique Healing Program are ones that most always really threaten those around us. Food addiction runs so very, very deep. These addictions are greatly complicated by toxic elements in our food, water and air. Family events, relationships and so much are based on sharing types of food. This is such a complex subject. Changing how and what we eat can cause great turmoil within us and with those around us. It is understandable and, at the same time, sadly ludicrous.

Individuals returning from the armed forces, exposed to so many toxic elements, would really benefit from The Unique Healing Program. The intake of Sodium Bentonite Clay is the primary ingredient that causes me to say this. I am not sure why I felt so compelled to mention this now, but there it is.

ANYWAY…

Feeling better on The Unique Healing Program is a as complex as each individual who embarks upon it. What I really appreciate about Donna Pessin, and her approach, is that she does not dwell on what has happened in the past with her patients.There is an extensive intake form, so she is aware. However, even with that information, it is impossible for anyone to know specifically what has caused so many of us to be unhealthy,  uncomfortable in our own skin and diseased.

Donna Pessin’s confidence in her protocol is derived from long term experience with clients. That The Unique Healing Program has worked for Ms. Pessin is evident in her ability to interact with so patients daily. Complaining, agitated, sick individuals  annoyed that their healing is not happening  fast enough are the majority of her client base. Day to day she remains politely patient and on point. She is the best advocate for The Unique Healing Program. I am not advocating her  sainthood here.

My days on The Unique Healing Program have been, at times rocky. The more uncomfortable symptoms are lessening in their intensity. This pattern is reflected by whatever toxic elements are being drawn from all of my organs and tissues. This is predicated by the particular time of day, season, cycle of the moon [full – new] and much more. A fascinating process that I am grateful to have found.

If you are on the fence about doing The Unique Healing Program, just take note if what others will think, say and do is causing you to not take action. You are not alone with these concerns. In the end The Unique Healing Program will only make your life easier because you will feel so much better in the most intrinsic way.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

