notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: MMS UPDATE

Leave a comment

I had written in a past post that I was using MMS as a replacement for the colloidal silver that Donna Pessin, guru and originator of The Unique Healing Program, recommends. Just to reiterate, I did ask Ms. Pessin about using MMS as a replacement and she did not discourage me. She did acknowledge that it is an anti-fungal agent.

ONE CAVEAT

If you are taking any kind of over the counter or prescriptive medications, thoroughly research how MMS reacts with these substances. Just something to consider.

SOMETHINGS TO KNOW ABOUT MMS AND MY EXPERIENCE:

Probably one reason that Donna Pessin does not have MMS in her arsenal for slaying infection is because is tastes like Clorox. MMS becomes Chlorine Dioxide when mixed with an acid substance. It can cause nausea when taken in doses that are larger than the receiver can deal with. You many already know this info. If you are considering taking it really read up and follow the directions. Taking less MMS is more effective as you begin. Why? Because you will be able to stick with the process and get the most benefits in the long run. Who wants to feel nauseous all the time?

MY EXPERIENCE

I did use MMS a few years ago. I did get up to 11 drops over a period of a couple of weeks or so. This time was / is very different. Why this is so I an not completely sure. This is what happened and is happening taking MMS while on The Unique Healing Program:

I began the day taking it on an empty stomach and started out with 3 drops because I had done it before and got up to 11. Big mistake. Got nauseated about the third day. Also, I waited about two hours after taking the MMS before taking the Bowel Strength Herbs. In my estimation, the MMS acted as a catalyst with the herbs and probably contributed to the nausea. I then reversed the process, taking the herbs first. Felt the nausea, order made it worse, or your guess is as good as mine. I was doing this MMS protocol at a point in The Unique Healing Program where I had just gotten past feeling nausea in the mornings. This was about 5 months into the program. One thing for sure, The Unique Healing Program plays out differently for each person participating. I did not find the Colloidal Silver to be effective in alleviating the nausea after  20 usages of Donna’s brand and strength and other extended protocol use. UHP CS taken in the doses Donna Pessin had recommended was just not cost effective for me / us long term.

WHAT HAS WORKED

I find taking the MMS after eating food is the best time. I did some research about this and I do not think it effects the potency, but not taking it at all is the other non-option / option. Taking it and following it up with something to eat can help. I would not take MMS with anything spicy or the other substance that are known to nullify the strength of MMS.  One needs to  read the MMS literature if using it.

Time of day seems to matter, but who knows. First thing in the morning did not work for me, does not work for me. Late morning, middle of the day or early evening does. Again, this is my experience. It is soooooo different for everyone.

As a Postscript to this post 4/2914: I am able to take MMS first thing in the morning. I have to say my reaction and ongoing protocol is a work in progress.

What else? I struggle with timing all the ingredients of being on The Unique Healing Program. The MMS is not something I always manage to fit in. I have seen some backing off of symptoms using MMS, but I can not attribute that all to the MMS alone. At this point I have been on The Unique Healing Program for 9 months and I think that has much to do with things getting better. Donna Pessin’s Bowel Strength really is the bomb. More on that in a later post. Yes, I do feel the MMS is helping with my gut healing and lessening the residual symptoms.

SUMMING IT UP, OR TRYING TO

I am on a four drop a day dose. Going above that has been hard and this process is hard enough, even though I am grateful for it. I would do one drop a day rather than nothing. It is worth trying. MMS. It is way more economical than the Colloidal Silver that Donna Pessin makes available.  Also, I have made my own Colloidal Silver using the Sota System. Link below.

DOGS

I do give my basset hound MMS in his food. He is 55 lbs. The chihuahua I have to be careful with. She has thrown up, but I am going to try again since she will have nothing to do with the Bowel Strength herbs. I do give the basset the BS herbs a day, but not anywhere near the time I give him the MMS.

Update on the Chihuahua: I have given her the Colloidal Silver that I / we make in her food and give  her as water. I have to add a bit of food to her CS or regular water  to get her to drink it. With only the Sodium Bentonite Clay, no herbs, and the CS her stools are beginning to turn brown more often. I ddi have her on a Probiotic of 30 million a day for several month which I am sure helped. The CS has been consistent for 4 -5 months and within the past two months in everything she ingests. She is 5 years old, looks and acts  like a puppy.

Sota Instruments Silver Pulser for making your own Colloidal Silver. It will not reach the potency of what Donna Pessin The Unique Healing Program sells. We have measured ours up to 325 parts per million in half gallon Ball jar that we use. Cover the jar of CS or keep it in a dark space after making it.

As a Postscript:ñ 4/2014 A more effective Colloidal Silver home model is the SilverGen check it out here. I have heard from people involved in UHP that it is easy to use and the CS is effective. Not nearly as strong as the CS from UHP. The information about SG online will explain the PPM, etcetera.

To measure the strength of Colloidal  I have the Aquapro Water tester. The Aquapro I have can measures up to 5,000 part per million per million. Upon writing this I am not completely clear as to what parts per million measurement exactly means. Is it per teaspoon, tablespoon, or the whole bottle. Will try to clarify this asap. If you know the answer please email me.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

