notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: FEELING DEPRESSED?

Leave a comment

1/2014: I have been on The Unique Healing Program for 9 months and my experience is that my gut is healing and my digestion is improving. I have confidence in my future health and ability to travel and go to social events with more ease. Many people have the digestive woes I have, the difference is they choose substance like Rolaids, Metamucil, Nexium, Senakot, Milk of Magnesia [to name a few] to deal with their discomfort. My awareness of the outcome of  long term usage of  these product helped me make a different choice.Those choices, made decades ago, most definitely were good, but did not ultimately heal my gut.

EMOTIONS

I have been on a roller coaster of an emotional ride prior to being on UHP and during it. Good news, it gets better! And, you will most probably backslide and feel lousy intermittently. Just being honest.

I have not taken anti depressants during my lifetime. I COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE DO!  While on The Unique Healing Program I am experiencing feelings of more gradual emotional stability. The first few months of the program were not easy. Depression from exposure to heavy metals, pollutants, etcetera and the circumstances of daily life can get really muddled. The Unique Healing Program can help people see where that line begins and ends. This takes time. It can be confusing, but that confusion leads to clarity as you go along and notice certain patterns.

“THAT” CLAY…

I have felt nauseous and then grossed out by the idea of drinking the sodium bentonite/ Body Bentonite clay. There would be days that I did not feel as disgusted. Again, the days where I felt slightly nauseous in the mornings were the hardest. The nausea has become less to zero. Then there is just feelings of frustration. Reflection about money and time spent on diets and supplements that did not work. I think this is pretty normal for people. Looking back can go way deeper than what I just mentioned. This can be a good thing. The UHP begins a healing process on many levels. For me it has been a highly unpredictable trip down memory lane. That trip is definitely not over. I have woken up thinking about some event that happened eons ago. Trippy feeling.

Admitting feeling depressed is not a sign of strength in any  community that I know of  here in the USA. I have visited other countries, but I have not lived in them, so I can only speak from my own personal experience. I have known many people from other cultures. The sense of shame and weakness around depression seems to be universal. Depression is managed here in the USA in a myriad of ways that many people accept as normal. Overindulging in food, alcohol, shopping, work, caffeine, are some of the major players.

EXPLAINING IT ALL…

To raise the discussion of letting go of the daily consumption of  foods and substances that temporarily mask depression does not win popularity contests in mainstream society. The Unique Healing Program will bring all this to the surface. Dealing with family and friends can be hard. Don’t try to convince them. Okay, so you probably will anyway. After no to few takers, I finally just stopped.

MORE GOOD NEWS

What is different about The Unique Healing Program is that it actually  helps people who feel isolated for a number of reasons be able to rejoin the world. Healing digestion and eliminative processes heals the mind and body. This is not a commonly accepted idea in our world today. It is pretty much unacknowledged.

Sessions with Donna Pessin, creator of The Unique Healing Program, greatly help, but if that is not possible watching the videos many times and reading – rereading the books can work. Many of my questions have been answered in her books and videos. People taking medications, diagnosed illness, drug addictions, etcetera really need to have at least one session with her. It is totally worth it.

There is a light at the end of this, sometimes seemingly endless, tunnel. Donna Pessin has told me that the one year mark really is crucial to get through. This may be different for everyone, but I have a feeling it is a good bench mark for most.

I am writing these posts to let those out there who are on the program, considering it, or wanting to jump ship that it is worth the effort. Do The Unique Healing Program  Donna Pessin at whatever level you can afford, are able and willing to. The handful of people who I have been in touch with through this blog confirm one thing: Although it is not always easy, it is well worth the time and effort.

As a Postscript 5/2014: You will probably want to ditch UHP many times along the way. Do the best you can, and if you need to reduce the clay or stop for a day a week, then do it. Donna Pessin is very pro more clay. This may or may not be good for each person 24/7. Consider giving yourself a break by lessening the amount. See if your bowels stay formed. That is the key. You will know what to do from that result alone, but I would not ditch the clay completely. If you are sick of this whole bloody thing, and who isn’t at times, at least do one or two tablespoons a day for a time.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

