notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: PATIENCE

Leave a comment

PATIENCE IS MORE THAN A VIRTUE

Feeling agitated, which is a major symptom of having a bacterial infection in the gut, does not lend to feeling patient. Patience enhances healing. That’s the kicker with healing: when patience is most needed it is just not there. My observation is that  being patient is NOT an adjective most people would use to describe themselves. Patience is often associated with high profile, seemingly enlightened individuals. People like Mother Teresa, Eli Wiesel, T.D. Jakes Eckhart Tolle, Deepak Chopra, Joel Osteen, and the Dali Llama. I do love to hear the Dali Llama laugh.

On The Unique Healing Program Donna Pessin, I can personally attest, growing more patient is a real life experience. It is easier to feel patient with myself and others the longer I am on the UH Program. I have come to realize that many things that I thought were annoying were not really worthy of the annoyance I gave them. An example would be having to repeat myself more than two or three times, my husband making slurping sounds, the dog drooling, the remote not working right, the internet connection failing. Things just not going my way. The small stuff. The saying about not sweating the small stuff makes sense, but when I feel lousy that goes out the window. Also, surrounding myself with people who react way over the top, are jacked up on caffeine, etcetera [you get the idea] helped me feel like I was not so edgy.  Comparing myself to others has created many blind spots for me in my life. Maybe you can relate.

Things do get better and the following has helped me:

More sodium bentonite clay/  Unique Healing Body Bentonite helps to absorb acidity from toxins being released from the past [stored in organs and tissues], daily exposure to environmental toxins and any diet missteps. Ask Donna what she thinks or experiment if you are not in direct contact with her. Also, taking a day off from drinking the Sodium Bentonite Clay can be a good thing. More water taken with the clay helps a great deal.

Increasing Calcium Citrate intake has helped me to be less edgy. I come from the past belief that many Raw Food people are pushing about “bad calcium”. If you don’t know what this means, you really don’t need to know. Anyway, check out UHP videos and The Unique Healing books about ways to sop up the acids to help take the edge off.

Less to no carbs at the last meal of the day has helped me. Less carbs, while healing, has created better sleep. I come from thinking that “what I am eating is causing the problem” theory. Healthy carbs in limited intake are not the direct cause, but they can trigger more toxins to be released. To paraphrase Donna Pessin, it is whatever is coming down the pike that particular day is what is being experienced. The videos she has really explain this premise, as well as her two books.

More water can help to lessen the experience of acidity. This is especially true in the winter when the kidneys and bladder are under more stress.

In the end patience is the key and when feeling like you have none it is important to keep the faith and know you will improve. You may have to go through all the four season, one full year, to experience feeling well more steadily. Nine months into The Unique Healing Program, I am feeling better and seeing improvements, but I still have days when I feel crappy. I have to remind myself of how lousy I felt in the beginning. How I felt before I began this program. Last but not least, why I started UHP in the first place.

Patience, if it could be marketed in a pill or serum it would be a virtual goldmine. Not to be confused with the currently available numbing out- anti depressants or anti inflammatory drugs.  Those medicines can help some people with short term relief. The Unique Healing Program is a long term investment in developing that personal patience goldmine. No quick fix. It does work.

As a Postscript 5/2014: I have been on UHP for 14 months. Things are easier. I did have some days this spring where I felt like I would never get better and had little to no patience. This did not last long. You will  probably have days when you want to pack it in. WTF am I doing this? Who does this crazy program? Am I insane?  You are not alone, you are probably not insane : ). Knowing this may help you.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

