notyourrawmama

UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: EAR INFLAMMATION

Leave a comment

If you are part of The Unique Healing Program or researching and have ear pain, scaling, draining, cracking skin, redness and more, you are not alone. There are many symptoms I have observed with my own ears before starting The Unique Healing Program and during. Good news is that I have experienced progressive improvement while doing The Unique Healing Program. As I have said in other posts, we are all so different. My symptoms and level of healing on The Unique Healing Program are mine alone. Hopefully what I share here will be of some assistance to the reader.

Here is a link that gives a brief summary of the connection between the ears and the lymph system. If your ears drain or are more problematic at night this link will be insightful.

My story is that I had swollen glands as a child, enough times to imprint the memory. I did not have my tonsils removed. I also grew up in a house that felt cold and damp. We definitely had a mold problem. In my adult years I still had some gland sensitivity. This sensitivity remained even after years of cleansing, macro, vegan, low glycemic fruit, no fruit, colonics, blah, blah, and more blah. All of these actions gave me many years of some digestive improvements, but no consistent gut health. What does that mean? I had on and off constipation and indigestion.  There are more things that I feel relate back to and contribute to my adult ear issues and weak lymph system.  Childhood dental work, family health/sickness history, environmental conditions. This is an endless rabbit hole.

IMPROVEMENTS

During the time I have been part of The Unique Healing Program I have experienced my ear itching, skin splitting, scaling become  progressively less intense. Many of my symptoms get worse around seasonal changes and just prior to the full moon. On the Unique Healing Program for, at this point, 9 months I do experience less symptoms with each month and season. Ear ringing in my left ear has improved. It is something I experienced on and off and mostly at night.

Along with The Unique Healing Program, I have steamed my head with  ginger water, used different herbal ointments to lubricate my ears. Using a netti pot [nose] and baby ear bulb syringe[ears] to alleviate symptoms has helped. Also, I have an Infrared Dome that I use to bake my head under. Feels really good, sort of like lying in the morning sun on a beach. I have also found that packing my neck with Aztec Healing Clay [bentonite not for ingestion] or LL’ Magnetic Clay [the one labeled for sensitive- this stuff is strong] can help as well. I do not leave it on more than 20 minutes. Follow the directions and experiment with the timing.

Ingestion of too many carbs and just whatever is coming down the proverbial pike [look at Donna Pessin’s videos if you do not know what this means] really spike my symptoms. Again, this seems to be especially tweaked around the full moon, seasonal changes. Dental work or exposure to other toxins would cause reactions.

As a Postscript: As of 5/2014 about, 14 months into UHP I have significantly less ear issues. Really remarkable improvement with my ears and sleep. One thing that has greatly helped me is taking GABA. Look at UHP videos on GABA. I take amounts of 3,000 to 6,000 mg at a time and this has helped tremendously. I regret not being more aggressive with GABA. I am not taking any prescriptive meds. Those who are need to talk to Donna Pessin, do thorough research or speak with a Physician or other Healthcare Practitioner who understands the effects of GABA when taking medications, etcetera.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

