notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM: OREGANO OIL

Leave a comment

I have used Oregano Oil while doing The Unique Healing Program as a anti fungal, anti bacterial agent with some success. What does that mean? It did not admonish my fungal infection. I did run this by Donna Pessin and she approved of my using Oregano Oil. Since it is not part of her program she did not give me any guidelines, nor did I ask her to. There is plenty of info on the internet about the use of oregano oil.

My bowel issues do not include loose or watery stools. Formed, not consistently brown and  sometimes rocky. TMI? On this UHP there is never enough personal information that can be shared or asked about. Anyway, when things get uncomfortable for me it is a constipation issue. This creates feelings of frustration and annoyance. Other symptoms do get worse. I talk about them in other posts.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH OREGANO OIL

I have taken Oregano Oil by placing drops in a veggie gel cap. I did 10 drops 3 times a day. That is how I learned not to take 10 drops three times a day. Hello, It is better to start with less. Also depends on the potency of the Oregano Oil  you are using. I stopped using Oregano Oil after a few months and went to MMS. I have some posts on MMS that may help. I have recently stopped the MMS and have started using the Oregano oil again. I feel, think, have observed it may help to change things up. David Wolfe mentions this in his Longevity Now Program. Not sure if this really helps.  Presently I am ingesting a drop  of Oregano Oil every hour or half hour and drinking some water. I am feel more clear minded, less tired and less gloomy about things when I can put a dent in the bacterial infection.

Experiment with how to take Oregano oil. Starting with one drop in a capsule, in some water or just putting it on my finger tip and placing that on my tongue works. It is strong so directly on the tongue is an eye opener. In a capsule gives the recipient the least exposure to this potent tasting herbal oil extraction.

WHY I AM NOT CURRENTLY USING COLLOIDAL SILVER FOR MY GUT INFECTION?

The protocol Donna Pessin recommended to me was intense and expensive for all four of us. She very honestly told me that she could not guarantee that the intense protocol would rid us of our infections. It was for a five day period. I had used UHP’s  CS in bottles of two a day for one or two days several times and my stools did not become consistently brown. I did notice a lessening of other symptoms when I did this. CS does work, however, the protocol for each person is very different. I think because my stools are very formed, no more than twice a day, Donna Pessin encouraged me to continue with the Bowel Strength, SB clay, low carb diet and using CS when I could. In between the CS dose I continued with the Oregano Oil.

As a Postscript 5/2014: I have begun using the CS we make and it has been really helpful. I drink a couple of cups a day. As I have gone along on The UHP my immune system is definitely gaining strength with some intermittent healing crisis thrown in. Because of that developed strength the homemade CS has a more noticeable effect in chipping away at my fungal, viral, bacterial issues.

MAKING YOUR OWN COLLOIDAL SILVER

The CS we make does not compare to what Donna Pessin sells, but it is a good thing to use. You just have to take more throughout the day. I feed it to our dogs and drink it when I have had a sore throat. I do not want to take too many things or I would throw our CS into the mix. Too many anti bacterial agents can be irritating. I am irritated enough as it is, but even that is getting better!

Source for Oregano Oil that is a really well priced in 10 ml bottle at Superior Health link here. Last I checked it was about 11.00 dollars a bottle. You have to call Superior Health [Sherman Oaks, Ca.] to order over the phone. As far as I know, the owner is not familiar with The UHP. Got info about Superior from Truth Calkins at the Best Day Ever / David Wolfe. You can also find Truth Calkins on youtube.

Postscript: Someone who is part of The UHP for one year is using Biotics ADP Emulsified Oregano Oil. She feels using it at night has caused some sleep disruptions, so she takes it morning and afternoon. Worth researching.

Thinking of making your own Colloidal Silver? Here are two possibilities: Silver Generator is the most efficient one and  turns itself off stir the CS. Sota Instruments is the one I have. It is good, but does not shut itself off and have to stir it intermittently and clean the silver probes during the process. It needs monitoring. The Sota doubles as a zapper. I find zappers to add to the irritating symptoms that I am in the process of lessening. If you already feel agitated it is probably not a good idea.

There are other Colloidal Silver makers available. If you have one you like please let me know.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

