notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: TEETH

Leave a comment

TEETH ARE LIVING STRUCTURES

My teeth are noticeably whiter at times, as I go along on The Unique Healing Program. You may see your teeth go back and forth in terms of color. For years I saw a direct correlation between my liver and gallbladder function needing improvement and my teeth yellowing. There is something to that. Of course, it is about the gut, and the Peyer Patches in the gut that a huge part of the Lymphatic System – Immune System. Use your instincts, or ask Donna Pessin about the amount of Sodium  Bentonite Clay or other program related healing components to improve dental health.

If you have dental implants, root canals  and crowns, fillings, partials, etcetera, you may go through some odd times with these areas as your body heals. I trust my instincts and consult a dentist if I feel I need to. Often dental work is done to alleviate pain. This pain can become less so as the immune system improves or is temporarily bolstered. It never hurts to get an opinion, but it is hard to change direction when your mouth is numbed up and the work has started. This is a tough position that many people have found themselves in over the years.

There can be some infection that comes to the surface around teeth that have been replaced or had work done to them when our immune system is taxed. It is really, really important to keep theses areas as clean as possible. Ask Donna, but I have found more anti-fungals internally is very helpful.

Here are some ideas that you may have already employed:

For cleaning dental work I have a Hydrofloss. There are others that are similar. WaterPik is a more commonly known name.

I have used Oregano Oil on my gums. It is strong and most Oregano Oils need some dilution with a carrier oil for gum application. It is a helpful crutch.

Brushing teeth with clay can help. The same clay you are ingesting. Sodium Bentonite ore Diatomaceous Earth is good. Why buy DE if you have SBC? Take a look at the link for DE, you never know. Also, I always rinse my mouth with sea salt. Most people know this, but doing it right before bed helps. Also, using some Colloidal Silver topically can help.

Cleaning your tongue with a tongue cleaner or a tooth brush can not hurt. I rinse my mouth with salt water and clean my tongue when I wake up.

Living Libations has some excellent dental cleaning products. They are relatively expensive. If you go to the website you can get an idea of the ingredients they use and make something up yourself. Nadine Artemis is the co-owner of the company and is an innovator in this field. Her site has all sorts of information on the subject of natural dental health.

Not high tech, but you can suck on a dried clove bud. They are anti bacterial and can be good for indigestion. Sometimes I use a clove with a tiny piece of raw ginger to help digestion.

Oil Pulling can be a good crutch type thing to do. Cheap,soothing, anti bacterial and tooth whitening. Coconut Oil or Olive Oil works. If you know another kind, please share. As a PS: non toasted sesame oil is the oil that Ayurvedic practitioners have used over the years for oil pulling. Coconut oil has become very popular due to its anti bacterial properties in recent years.

Using a dental tool – gum stimulator with a rubber tip around the gums, if your gums are not overly sensitive helps remove tartar and improve circulation.

Tea Tree Oil is an old favorite for killing pathogens in the mouth. You can put it on the dental floss as you use it between your teeth. Putting Tea Tree Oil on the dental stimulator is helpful.

Years ago I packed an ailing tooth with Wheat Grass pulp. It was messy, but I think it was helpful. You have to do the research on this one. There are a few sites on the web that mention wheatgrass and teeth. Wigmore Institute is one.

If you wear a flipper or partial, the more PH balanced your saliva becomes the less these apparatuses will irritate your gums. Good news for people on The Unique Healing Program.

I kept thinking that if I got my liver and gallbladder in better condition my teeth would be whiter. I heard this over and over again within the raw food community. I did see some results, but the yellow would return and was there much more often than it is now after the one year mark for me on The Unique Healing Program.

Hal Huggins trained dentists are something you might want to explore. Here is a link to mine, Dr Andrew Zakarian. If you go to his website it will give you some idea of the difference in Holistic and Traditional Dentistry. Just because someone says they are Holistic does not mean they are good at what they do. Do some research. I found my dentist by calling The Huggins Institute. I got a good feeling and went in for a consultation and cleaning. He did the first cleaning to assess my mouth. Not necessary and probably not the norm.

If you are thinking of having mercury removed from your mouth, do it right and know that improving your gut maybe should be your first priority. An infected tooth may need immediate removal. Don’t feel like you have failed if you need to get a tooth removed. Donna Pessin probably has loads of experience with this subject.

There are other things one can do topically. If you have any suggestions, please write.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

