notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: REALITY CHECK

Leave a comment

WHO IS CREATING YOUR REALITY?

I wrote the bulk of this post a few days ago. The bottom line of it is that I notice more and more each day how my health is determining how I feel about being alive. I then think of all the over worked, fast food eating, medication taking, coffee addicts that make up the [news] media on every level. That potentially unhealthy mind frames the world as we see it. Our own blood chemistry, plus those of the media equals, well, there ain’t even a glimmer of rainbows and bunny rabbits in that mental picture. I am talking about print journalism, television, internet, and all the arts. I once had a teacher tell me that we feed ourselves through all our senses. Really something to think about. Anyway, the original post is below.

One thing that I can report since being on The Unique Healing Program is noticing how I feel emotionally is NOT completely determined by my personal situation and extenuating circumstances. It has way more to do with the health of my digestion. If this does not make sense to you, I do not have the energy to do any heavy convincing. I can only say that this is my experience, and it becomes clearer to me daily. Some days this understanding gives me hope and other days great sadness. Sadness over the years spent with a very skewed sense of daily life. I think I am over dramatizing this a bit, but that also depends on the day. It can be a roller coaster at times and some of these UHP crutches can really help. It is figuring out which ones and in what doses. It can change daily/ weekly/ seasonally for me.

It has been one year since I started “this thing” [aka The Unique Healing Program]. Grateful for finding it, I have to remind myself of how crappy I felt before it all began. Yes, there are many days when all the “crutches” in The Unique Healing Program books don’t  seem to make a difference, although I know they actually do. To my knowledge, there is no way to heal illness in a painless way when the fundamental equipment, the digestive system, is deeply broken. A hard one to accept. A long term solution in a bottle is a doctor kind of myth. In fact, I am sure doctors do not believe in long term healing happening that way. I am NOT sure that they believe in long term healing. The allopathic system is not set up that way. Is it?

In participating in The UHP and way before it was clear to me that it is impossible to know what is really going on with any persons health status. The main reason being environmental toxins that are in our water, air, earth and us! It is called the Industrial Revolution. A revolution that was born out of human brilliant inventiveness and has gotten corrupted by fear that ends up looking like greed. Okay, so maybe sometimes it is just plain greed. I still have this crazy faith in humanity.

The good news is that I am more aware each day that I am progressively more in control of how I feel as my gut improves. I am able to check my negative thoughts and overwhelm -brain fog feeling and see it for what it is.  The bad news is that I have a ways to go. This has not been an easy ride for me, but I do see changes and improvements. There have been days, especially mornings, when it was hard to find a silver lining. To snap myself out of it, I think of the people I know who are entrusting their health in a medical paradigm that they do not really understand. That paradigm has more proven failures, in my view, than successes. BTW, I am quick to recognize the strengths of western medicine, but they are not in education and prevention. In all fairness to Allopathic Med and Big Pharma it does pander to a portion of the population that must want it, or it would not exist. Money really does talk and the more people want real health the more there will be a market providing it.  I am not sure it is that simple, but there is a huge nugget of truth in it.

It is easy to get disgusted when feeling sick and want instant relief. I know what it is like to eat better and feel like you just invented the wheel. When my gut did not heal I would hope the next thing that I subtracted or added would work. This kept me going for quiet awhile. So, if you have tried a laundry list of things and are still burping, farting, and worse there is this thing called The Unique Healing Program….

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

