notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: IMPROVED SLEEP

6 Comments

What I am about to write is not a disclaimer, but an observation after being in touch with other people on The Unique Healing Program. So, my experience on The Unique Healing Program is very much my own. I have a personal and family health history that is different from anyone else. There may be many similarities and there may be very few. I think this is extremely important to keep in mind. Also, I do not think age is as much a determining factor in terms of determining progress. Being younger does not necessarily equal healing faster.

SLEEP

My sleep was not good for many years before finding The Unique Healing Program. I did not use sleeping aid meds. After all my years of disrupted sleep, I do understand why people use them! While on The UHP my sleep has gotten increasingly better. It  has improved incrementally. Initially, I was pleased to sleep three hours straight, get up once and go back to sleep easily for about three hours, and then sleep two more hours after getting up again. I did and still do have some sleep disruptions, especially around the full moon. This has improved, as well. After about the first 6 months on UHP, this full moon sensitivity has become less intense. I was not using GABA and Calcium Citrate when I began The UHP. Both products could have mitigated much of the sleep problems more quickly. Also, since being on UHP, it is much easier for me to go to bed at 9 or 10 pm. This took about 8 or 9 months. I still resist doing this at times.

It has taken me awhile to feel sleepy on a regular basis. One thing that would happen prior to UHP and in the beginning is that I would feel sleepy and then as I got into bed feel more awake. Really crazy making.

Maybe you are familiar with Homeopathic Remedies? Some of them can be good temporary “crutches” for helping with restlessness and other sleep issues. This link can give some ideas about homeopathic remedies for sleep. If you know nothing about Homeopathic Remedies, they come in tiny sugar pellets that I have never had a problem with, and I am sensitive to sugar. Don’t let the sugar ingredieant that stand in the way of your using them. The sugar content is truly negligible

GABA

I did not start taking GABA until about 6 months into The UHP. I was taking Melatonin and that did not seem to be that potent on its own. The GABA is something I need to take all day and concentrate the amount more toward the end of the day and before bed. GABA helps with depression and agitation. I get the powder form. Look at Donna Pessin’s video about taking supplements. If GABA is not working for you, ask DP about taking more or just watch her video. My mistake was thinking that the GABA was not working after awhile. I can’t take more, it is too much, blah, blah. Crazy as it sounds, I think I was so used to feeling wound up,  that not feeling that way was unconsciously uncomfortable to me. My husband concurs with me on this one for himself, as well.

MELATONIN

I also take Melatonin and I start in the late afternoon. Not sure if I truly need it everyday, but for now I am taking some. MRM brand has a 3mg dose. I take about 4 -8 3mg a day. Find the amount that works for you. Check with Donna Pessin personally, watch the videos and scan her books.

ANTI FUNGAL SUPPLEMENTS AND SLEEP

I find that taking Colloidal Silver or other anti fungal agents before going to sleep can also be very helpful. It seems to be working for me. One person told me they avoid the use of Oregano Oil [anti fungal] right  before bedtime. Experiment with the amount of Bowel Strength you take at night and see how taking it early or late evening effects you. This is truly a personal experience that even Donna Pessin can not always know the answers for. She does know a whole lot. There are certain things we may need to fine tune on our own.

CALCIUM CITRATE

This is another product I did not take in the beginning of UHP. I was taking a New Chapter Bone Strength in two daily recommended doses. What is done is done. It is expensive and probably unnecessary to use this kind of mineral supplement while on The UHP. I did not truly understand what Cal Cit does in the body. There is  a whole paranoia about taking Calcium that is not from food sources, such as seaweed. Through Donna Pessin and The Unique Healing Program I have learned the real reason for taking Cal Cit. The answer is in all  the videos and books. I have to say that the argument against taking it has nothing to do with Cal Cit itself. This is a misunderstanding that stems from many practitioners not knowing what a healthy gut is and how to achieve that goal. Anyway, the Cal Cit reduces the effects of acidity and helps you relax and sleep better. I take a number of  tablespoons of Cal Cit a day. I wish I had not taken so long to do this. Give it some thought.

MORE ABOUT SLEEP

I have had times when doing this program where I just did not sleep well and it was for all the reasons stated above. If I was taking all the right amounts of the “Crutches” would it have been better? I would say probably more of the time it would have. Live and learn. Not sleeping screws up my perception of the world. Without enough sleep things look really much worse than they actually are.

TINNITUS

Yes, I have had a “mild” case of tinnitus. I am not imagining this, it would get really more intense around the full moon. I would usually hear it when I put my ear to the pillow. It could wake me up. My nerves were shot. and still healing. I started taking GABA after mentioning the tinnitus to Donna Pessin. I truly did not understand the deep connection between the gut, brain and nervous system. I thought I did.

I began writing about The Unique Healing Program after I read the first  book and watched the videos. At the time I had Health Force Parasite Herbs, Sonne Clay, Health Force Zeolite Clay, Edible Earth Clay, B12, and some other things that I thought I could use to replicate The UHP. I got some results, but I needed guidance and better products. Anyway, I ended up calling Donna Pessin in March of 2013, bought her products, and am glad I did.

I never regret doing The Unique Healing Program. I am grateful for it, but I do NOT wake up  feeling gleeful about ingesting, clay, herbs, fungal potions, Cal Cit, Gaba and the rest of the cast. Some days are much, much easier. I do have to remind myself how lucky I am to know about this program and be grateful I am able to do it.  I have really come to experience that it is what is in me, and not The UHP product ingredients that are causing my symptoms. It has taken me awhile to really, really get this. It is hard sometimes to accept. There are some situational exceptions to what I just wrote, but for the most part it is true.

notyourrawmama

 

 

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

6 thoughts on “THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: IMPROVED SLEEP

  1. Hi,
    I really appreciate your blog! I am doing UHP.. It is nice to check in with your experience and relate it to my own. Thank you for putting your experience out there!!

    Anna

  2. I have started the UHP in january 2014 and had my first talk with Donna may 2014

  3. Hi,
    I have started UHP program with Donna about 3 weeks ago. I am having a lot of issues with it really just having old symptoms that I haven’t had in about a year coming back and feeling pretty crappy. Just thought it might be nice to chat with some others that are doing the program as well and see how they’re doing with the program. Feel free to email me please, I don’t have a WordPress. Thevillagranas@yahoo.com

    Yalonda

    • Hi Yolanda, Wanted to post your comment so others will be able to read your experience and know they are not alone. Your experience is pretty normal, and that is why I started writing on my blog about my experience on the program. Will get back to you. M.

Leave a Reply

