notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: CONSTIPATION STRUGGLES AND RELIEF

Leave a comment

JUST LAY IT ALL OUT THERE

Most people I am in touch with on The Unique Healing Program experience more frequent bathroom visits than having what is commonly defined as constipation. It is all bowel disfunction. From the beginning I have not had that pattern of daily frequent bowels. I have had a few days of that pattern on occasion, but mostly not. If you are prone to being more constipated, sluggish, feeling sort of blocked and some bloating, maybe what I write here will help.

Sounds like a no brainer, but more water really helps. Duh, right?  Helps for whatever your circumstances are on UHP and should not be discounted. I easily forget to drink more water. I was going to start my “Compared to others” dialogue. How does that help? Doesn’t.  I am not getting enough for me and that is all that matters. The truth is that I was trying to get in my quota of clay and was not mixing it with enough water. I tend toward dehydration in the first place. Not normally at all thirsty, I was mixing 3- 4 tbs of clay per 36 ounces of water. This  is not enough water to hydrate me. The clay without enough water creates a sluggishness. You get the idea. Also, I felt that between taking the supplements, clay, blended salads, tea, and the three or four glasses I was forcing myself to drink that should be enough. Hello, it wasn’t. Okay, so more water is important.

During this UHP have gotten up to 18 tbs of clay. I started with 3 tbs and after talking to Donna Pessin went up to 8 or 9 and then 12 on a steady basis. I did this for 9 months. In January of this year I started to feel more nauseated by the idea of the clay and went to 9 tbs of clay as my regular dose. I was experiencing lack of appetite and very mild nausea. All symptoms of bacterial – fungal overgrowth.

Bacterial – Fungal-  Candida collection by clay and build up is the real cause of my feeling bloated. The binding of the crud with the clay with not enough water and the need for more Colloidal Silver, Bowel Strength or other anti fungal was really an equation for great frustration, often referred to as going crazy.

I took my first day off from taking any clay yesterday to reset my system. I was nervous to do this, but knew I had to do something different. I was feeling very bloated with great pressure  in my gut at the end of the day. Hard to think straight. This had been getting more so since February – Pre- Springtime.  Some things that helped were doing some pressure point massage on my gut, using a hot water bottle and not eating after 4 in the afternoon. I think one major cause of these symptoms  is my lifelong stint with not enough water. The few days before stopping the clay for the one day, I went to 4-6 tbs.

It has been more than one year on this program 3/2013 is when I began.  I started taking 3 tbs of clay in January of 2013 of Edible Earth and using Parasite Herbs I had bottles of from Health Force. One day off, for me a person with the tendency toward constipation on or off this program, may be something I probably need to do on occasion. Just lessening the amount of clay every few days. More water!!!!

We all have different needs on The Unique Healing Program at different times. If the bacterial infection, toxic condition that is experienced can be put in check with enough anti fungal ingredients the clay can do what it is supposed to do much more effectively. The clay still works, but the symptoms from having a fungal or bacterial infection are way more obvious.

Will write something about the effects of the clay on my liver and the feeling of sluggishness soon. As I said before, if a fungal infection is out of whack then the clay, still works, but uncomfortable symptoms will persist. A constant search to find balance. More water, low carb diet and staying on top of  ingesting an anti fungal consistently is, I have found, really necessary to not feel agitated while healing.

Any input would be great!

notyourrawmama

 

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

