notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: FEELING SAFE IN THIS WORLD

Leave a comment

5/2014: I just found this post as a draft that I started in February of this year, 2014. Just did not get to finishing it and forgot about it. Think it might be of help to someone out there.

I hope what I say here makes sense. I have become more and more aware while on The Unique Healing Program how unsafe I easily feel. I often perceive the world as a place I have to defend myself against. Every day I realize how truly pervasive a feeling this is among many people. So much so that some might not even know what I am talking about here. It is so normal.

To get to the point, the more inflamed and agitated I am internally the more I perceive the world around me as my enemy. That might sound like strong language. I think the high percentage of people using medication for anxiety, depression and insomnia may validate what I am saying.  One does not have to go far to validate  fear of things falling apart.  I have experienced snippets of disconnect from this greatly media driven fear. I know it is possible to feel confident in a world that is in distress. A world that is perceived as only distressed by people who are distressed.

There are people that find inspiration and ways to capitalize on creating solutions to social and environmental problems. Then there are those that only see a mess that we are all in. I know how that feels and I do not want to feel that, be that, or live that way.

Having fungal, bacterial, parasitic based sickness does not breed confidence. For whatever reason some people have the determination to override, ignore or just be oblivious to them. The wide landscape of human behavior is truly amazing. Why some people are unable to cope or perform as well in  the same ways as others is very hard to explain. It is as arbitrary as our lineage, environment and emotional family patterns. Then there is The Unique Healing Program. I do believe this program can level the playing field for many people by improving their general health and confidence.

Healing our immune systems that are largely located in the gut is truly the key to better overall health.  I am not completely sure about this, but I believe that the nervous and digestive systems form in tandem with one another during gestation. I learned that back in my days of studying Macrobiotic diagnosis with William Spear. It may sort of explain one connection between ulcers and nervous system overload? Something to think about. My mother was incredibly nervous while pregnant with me due to being separated from my father the last 5 months before I was born. I know this has effected me greatly during my life. Awareness has made me stronger and helped me to take responsibility for my behavior.

5/2014: I am going to end this post  by saying that I have experienced feelings of more confidence on UHP and awareness of fear intermittently. If you are on UHP and experiencing these feelings you are not alone. It will get better.

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

