notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: FEELING GREAT ON THIS PROGRAM

2 Comments

WELL, THAT CAN TAKE  AWHILE…

If you have just begun The Unique Healing Program, or  are on it for any period of time AND feel really good, then you, from what I can tell, are NOT the norm.  A less polite way of saying  that  you are a freak of nature, that I am jealous, and please let me know what “drugs” you are doing to feel so good.

To get to the point here, who even considers drinking copious amounts of clay for an indefinite period of time unless they do not feel well in the first place? Nobody I know. If you are on this Unique Healing Program and feel really crappy you are not alone. And hey, guess what? You felt crappy before! Come on, you know you did.

Okay, there are ways to feel better [the crutches], but some days you may not be able to navigate to that point of feeling better with them. On those days  you will feel just like what is inside of you. That acknowledgment is what sobers me up and keeps me going forward on The UHP.

This is a hard one, but no one feels lousy while on this program from ingesting clay and herbs [BTW, it DOES GET BETTER!] It is what is on the inside that is causing the TASS problem. The way I feel informs me of what is lurking inside. I don’t care about other people and their blanking ways of managed sickness. I do not wish them any ill will, but at some point my consistent observation is that “things” will break down. The nursing home and assisted living business is booming, baby!

I have had very, very long moments in time where I say – I don’t know about THIS BLANKING  UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM. How could I tell anyone I know to do this bloody thing? And this is coming from someone who has weathered a whooooole lot of waiting for other healing programs to kick in. So, please know just one thing, if you are even considering doing The Unique Healing Program you are pretty damn smart for seeing its value. I wish I had a an easier route for all of us. Believe me, it would make Donna Pessin’s life much, much easier if her program was an initial and long term breeze.

COLONICS

When I started The UHP I told Donna that I needed to do colonics to remain on the program to lessen my symptoms. Donna told me to remember that colonics were a crutch. She told me large amounts of clay with the use of Magnesium Citrate was the same thing. In my experience Mag Cit and more clay is not the same as a good colonic. If you do NOT want to have colonics or buy  a home unit and do them yourself, the Mag Cit with the clay is probably the next best thing. Does not give me the same result as a colonic. Probably can, and has worked for many others out there.

Please write me here and I can tell you my experience with colonics in a private email, if that is better for you.

The Unique Healing Program can work and part of what makes it work is knowing the difference between these two things: what you do not WANT to do and what your instincts are telling you is the right thing for you to do. It is very,very easy on The Unique Healing Program to confuse what you do not want to do, what makes you uncomfortable, and what is simply not working for you at this time. Think about it and don’t dump the whole UHP over too high a dosage of clay, Bowel Strength or something else. You may at some point need to go with your own advice in order not to jump The UHP ship and heal. What do I mean? Think about it.  This is an emotionally complicated subject, but one that needs addressing for those on this program. My opinion, obviously.

I believe The Unique Healing Program can work, does work and it is worth the effort at whatever level you are able to do it. You are not better at it if you are ingesting more clay, etcetera than someone else. We are not machines, we are human beings with different needs. Really important thing to understand and sit with. It makes no sense to bring in Traditional Medical- one size fits all ways-  into a completely holistic approach like The Unique Healing Program. The take two and call me in the morning mentality has failed many.

Most importantly, to observe is that as much a some people  say they dislike Western Medicine, it  effects us deeply on many levels. Western Medicine, unknowingly  to the greater audience, shapes our perception of  our progress on The Unique Healing Program and all other non-medically based healing programs. In order to succeed in healing, this is a daily undoing.

We are not machines. We are gardens that need tending. A metaphor I read in a Chinese Medical text years ago. Healing on The Unique Healing Program is not a one size fits all type of deal. I do wish it was that simple.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

2 thoughts on “THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: FEELING GREAT ON THIS PROGRAM

  1. My homeopathy experience tells me symptoms are suppressed not healed and this is the first time in my life I have ever seen symptoms unroll backwards like I have read about but never experienced. I feel gratitude.

  2. I completely agree. As a crutch, while on UHP, it can help a great deal.

Leave a Reply

