notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: EYESIGHT IMPROVEMENTS

Leave a comment

YES, THINGS CAN AND DO GET BETTER!!!

My response to light has become a much less negative reaction during my time on The Unique Healing Program. My eyes feel more relaxed, especially at night and it is easier for me to fall asleep. For years I would often wake up ahead of when I wanted to in the mornings with my eyes feeling very unrelaxed. There has been a tense wired feeling in my eyes that has diminished over the 16 months I have been on The Unique Healing Program. Linking my eye improvement to better sleep, my sleep has greatly improved on The Unique Healing Program, and that took time and patience. Two “crutches” that I can contribute that to are GABA and Calcium Citrate. GABA and Cal Citrate are relaxing buffers for the nervous system that allow sleep to become deeper as the gut heals. This happens in conjunction with a better diet, Sodium Bentonite Clay, Berberine, etcetera. Read the UHP books, watch the videos and check out the blog posts I have written since 1/2013 about The UHP. They will all help you.

I do not wear prescription eyeglasses to see. I do use pinhole glasses. I passed my California driver eye test last year by using low level magnifiers. In other words, my eyesight is not as strong as I would like it to be. I do carry these magnifiers with me and wear them on the bridge of my nose when I drive. I use Pinhole Glasses to read and for the computer.

SENSITIVITY TO ALL LEVELS OF LIGHT AND AN UNHEALTHY GUT

I have been easily effected by the quality of light wherever I am. This has gone on since childhood. I do not know this information well myself, but I have been told by a few other people on The Unique Healing Program that eyesight is directly linked to a weakness in the Lymphatic System. Makes sense when you see an anatomy chart. I have always directly correlated some eyesight sensitivities to a burdened Liver and Gallbladder.

Since being on The Unique Healing Program I have noticed a gradual lessening of annoyance to light that is too bright or dull. I still have lighting preferences, but I am much more tolerant of all kinds of light. One thing that has set me up for light sensitivity is that I lived in an apartment in NYC for over 20 years that did not have good light exposure. Almost none. I really got use to a more dark space that definitely effected me physically and emotionally. That part of the equation is very small in relation to the other factors contributing to my sensitivity to light, the primary one being my unhealthy gut. Why? Without healthy digestion and elimination all our bodily functions begin to deteriorate. It happens in different ways at different rates to everyone. No generalizations from me.

Burning eyes are a true example of deep tiredness that can be alleviated by rest, if you can rest well. Burning eyes tell of an overburdened Lymphatic System, Liver and Colon. When not working well, these organs impinge and clog up all our organs of excretion. All organs in general. I use eye drops form Dr. Christopher as an eyewash. The drops will tingle and slightly burn a bit in the beginning. These drops leave the eyes refreshed and more awake and relaxed in the deepest sense. These drops are not for  severely inflamed, red, itchy irritated eyes.

For general eye irritations and eye itching, I found this video that is very simple. In my experience this may work. An eye cup, which you can buy at a pharmacy or pharmacy type store, always comes in handy for people of all ages.

Blinking and not staring helps with the eyes. 3D charts are good for keeping eyesight fresh, which relaxes the entire nervous system. The Bates System of Eyesight Improvement is something to investigate. Eye Palming is part of that system. Breathing is as well. Eyesight improves with relaxation. I know that people who are very tense can have good eyesight. If you don’t try these techniques and forget about everyone else.

Floaters can come and go. I have noticed them much less since starting The Unique Healing Program. I do believe they are an indication of infection in the body. Parasites, Candida, bacterial, fungal and other infections entities. Yuck.

Pinhole Glasses are relatively inexpensive and easy to experiment with to help ween off prescriptive lenses for reading. Pinhole glasses are NOT for driving!

I have occasionally had a slit in my eyelid that is extremely small from time to time while on The UHP. It can disappear in a very short period of time. It is not at all visible. It feels like a low immune system indicator that I associate with the level of acids in my body. I have not had one of these eyelid slits in awhile. Slowly these symptoms come around less and less, often not reappearing at all or when going through a cleansing period. This is my hypothesis.

Link to the connection of the eyes and our liver. Some interesting information.

If you are on The Unique Healing Program, or any healing program, things are getting better, even if it does not always feel that way while healing up.

notyourrawmama

 

 

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

