notyourrawmama

THE UNIQUE HEALING PROGRAM DONNA PESSIN: WHY CHOOSE THIS PROGRAM?

Leave a comment

Maybe you shouldn’t. It is not an easy road, but what road to healing is? Here are some things you might identify with to help you decide.

Early in life I became aware that my gut was not functioning well [constipation]. I remember feeling uncomfortable as a child. I started my search of answers for better health in my later teens because I could no longer push through, feel and appear strong without the use of stimulants. I am talking about caffeine and sugar. Focus and stamina for dance and athletics started to slightly wane when I was in my late teens and early 20’s. Looking back, I realize my stamina and focus were never really that strong. Caffeine or any other herbal stimulants made me feel very speedy, sometimes euphoric and then crash. Not sleeping well when using caffeine helped me cut it out early in life.  I just knew through my family, friends and work [later in life]  that stimulants could not be part of a frequent plan for me if I wanted to have long term relationships of any kind… : )

TWO AND TWO CAN EQUAL WHATEVER YOU WANT IT TO

Why do people accept equating aging and growing older with physical suffering? Well, look around!  Come on, it is all around us! Is there a choice? It does not look like there is for the greater part of our population, and that is being kind. Alternatives usually revolve around eating a very limited diet and living an austere lifestyles. More separation, isolation and a huge effort that does not, in my view, often lead to healing. A lifestyle that does not seem to be completely worth the effort. There are exceptions. So, the answer is the obviously sad one, we just don’t believe it is possible to age well and not die in an indignant way. Remember, this is not  the reality for everyone, but nursing homes are big business these day. The presence of nursing homes, like prisons, is increasing.

KEEPING UP WITH THE JONES’

What other people think determines too much for us and advertising is the proof. Social pressure has had a great influence on me, and I have been described by others as someone who does not care what others think. Not true. I have always grappled with making decisions from a place of what was best for me. Often resenting others judgements of my choices, or what I thought were their judgements!  Not a good focus. Maybe you can identify? Anyway, I must have made strides because I am writing this post and all the others on this site. Some are pretty revealing. I am completely on board to do what is best for me and not care what others think, especially since starting The Unique Healing Program. Drinking Sodium Bentonite Clay is not  a graspable concept to most people. Hell, giving up coffee for many is inconceivable.

HOW DID I GET TO WHERE I AM WITH MY HEALTH?

Well, my activities and way of life stretched me beyond what I was capable of physically and emotionally. Normal life in much of the USA. Lifestyle, work, exercise, daily life, diet choices felt increasingly stressful. Why? Well, maybe because appearing weak was not an option in my family, school, socially. Greatly influenced by my parents, two people who would keep going no matter what the cost. Something to be admired in our American society. An unspoken behavior, that I was introduced to in the womb. Yes, that early. Eventually all that  daily pushing forward lead to my body talking back. I needed help and I did not know how to ask for it. If I asked for help that meant something was wrong. I did help myself in many ways, but it all came from a place of living life like a checklist. I only felt good when I was getting things done. I still feel that way, but it is much different. I have learned to be kinder to myself. It was either that or a very unhappy ending.

Why do The Unique Healing Program? I actually can not give one, easy to digest and absorb reason. You may be someone who just feels this is the way to go. There are people on The UHP who fit into that category, but usually it is accompanied, for some, with the emotion of fed-upness and feeling lousy. You could be a person that has no other options with the medical world, someone who feels the medical lane is just one big traffic jam with no off lane in sight. You might be someone like me who has pursued the Alternative Route [the list is long for me] for many years. Prior to finding UHP I had put together similar components to the ones in this program, but the amount of the ingredients were not effective. The words and similar experience to mine of Donna Pessin told me this program was the answer for me. I really had no  doubt that the basic structure of this program would lead to healing my body, mind and spirit.

Read The UHP books [start with the first one], watch The UHP videos, and do some soul searching. After that, consider giving The Unique Healing Program a try.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

