notyourrawmama

HOW DID DONNA PESSIN DIE? DOES IT REALLY MATTER?

7 Comments

YES, ESPECIALLY IF QUESTIONING HELPS US BETTER UNDERSTAND OURSELVES

I keep receiving, completely understandable, email questions concerning how Donna Pessin died. Just for now, I want to say two things that may or may not help people who regularly read, or come upon this blog looking for some clarity:

First off, Donna Pessin, in her book generously admitted to her bouts with, and healing from, food (eating disorder), alcohol, and drug addiction. All three of these are big drains on health and weaken – clog up all body functions. Today, everyone’s Liver  is under constant pressure. This is mostly due to environmental toxins that most of us are exposed to. Cleansing the liver and all organs regularly,  even after one has overcome great odds is very necessary. Even more so for those who have had their dance with food, drug and alcohol abuse. Which leads me to….

Secondly, Donna Pessin is very clear in her book that after completing her program one never has to take supplements again. This was something I was not in agreement with, but thought a lessening of supplements might be a possibility. So, if this is what Donna preached it is clear to me that she did not do, what I am sure needs to be done, with  her own health as years went by. Donna did flat out tell me that she did not need her own products. She said this because she had healed herself years ago. I think it is highly understandable that she would feel this way. I also was told by other clients Donna on The Unique Healing Program, through my contact with them via email, texts, and phone calls.

MAKING SENSE OF NOT KNOWING HOW DONNA PESSIN DIED

Lastly, just for now, if you look at the later videos of Donna Pessin, she was not looking her best. Drained was more how I saw it. Drained is the open door, or buddy for illness.  Donna’s family has not, as far as I know, made a statement as to how Donna died. She could have had a car accident, or something of that nature. Being highly stressed compromises our instincts and reactions to what is going on around us.

It is a sad and shocking loss. Donna helped many people. I did her program for two years with the help of MMS/CD, and colonics. Donna did not subscribe to colonics. She felt they do not heal. Alone colonics do not heal, but can be a great adjunct to healing. For some colonics are very necessary. Also MMS/CD enemas are of great help to many. They may be necessary for many. I highly recommend looking into them.  Dr. Andreas Kalcker and Kerri Rivera talk about this in length in the book by Kerri Rivera. A link to the PDF is available click here. This PDF was free, but it looks like it may not be any longer.

You are brave if you are looking for alternative answers outside Western Medical box. There is not a whole lot of visible support in the mainstream. Why? A myriad of reasons, but mostly because the alternative to Western Medicine challenges the food, alcohol, drug misuse that is so common today. The new normal. Please know one thing, there are other people like you. They are flawed like everyone else, just trying to find their way. Donna Pessin was one of those flawed people. Thank you, Donna.

I will write more about this. Just wanted to get this out there – please excuse any typos. The Holidays can be a challenge for all of us.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

7 thoughts on “HOW DID DONNA PESSIN DIE? DOES IT REALLY MATTER?

  1. Actually, the e-book isn’t free anymore 😦
    I noticed this when I was sending links of it to some friends..

  2. Hi, did you see this? Apparently Donna Pessin’s clay was found to contain toxic metals and could not be sold in Canada

    http://healthycanadians.gc.ca/recall-alert-rappel-avis/hc-sc/2015/53635a-eng.php

    • Yes, I have addressed this awhile back. I do not the UHP clay is a danger. It is important to understand the nature of clay and how it works. In this world most/all clay – an absorbing substance, not one that emits, will test for heavy metals because it absorbs toxins. The person who was sick in Canada was not using UHP clay because she was in good health. Who ingests clay because it tastes good? It is rare that people take it preventively. Clay is an easy mark because it is not understood by the people who push pharmaceuticals. If someone has chemo and other chemicals in their systems [an example] and uses clay later down the line, I am sure a doctor or other western medical practitioner would target the clay and not the meds and treatment as the culprit. Something to think about. Again, I do not think Donna Pepsin used her own clay. I am as sure of that as I can be without living with her knowing her habits. Thank you for writing.

      • Well, hopefully the info will come out eventually. Anyway, I am enjoying her book I now. what a great overall perspective she has on the whole process.

        She keeps saying if you want to go faster, book an appointment, which we obviously can’t do anymore. Since you saw her, do you have an idea what she recommends to speed up the detox?

      • Hello Janine, Please go to the FB UHSG page. There you will find other people who have done UHP. If you read my other blog posts you will see that I did not continue on UHP and had to find other methods for healing. I am still on that path. Do watch Donna’s videos, they are helpful. Thank you for writing.

  3. I am desperate to find documentation of the danger of ingesting huge amounts of clay.

Leave a Reply

