notyourrawmama

PARASITES: FAULT FINDING OCD

Leave a comment

JUST CAN’T SEE THE FORREST FOR THE TREES

If I look out a window at a beautiful view and what I first notice is the spots and imperfections on the window, all the yard work that needs to be done, it is cloudy, etcetera that is a basic recipe for unhappiness. Looking out a window at any sight and finding what is beautiful is the answer. I feel the way we see things says so much about how and who we are. I have mentioned this to people over the years and they agree, but often they also  have this trait of looking for what is wrong, and do not realize it. It is an ingrained habit that makes them feel safe. Looking for what is wrong is tiring.

ON THE OTHER HAND…

There is a time to take care of things, like a dirty window, a yard that needs tending to, hair that needs to be combed. However, when what is wrong becomes the focus and  brings up a compulsive need to take care of things with unhealthy immediacy, that is not a good sign.  Things on the outside and how we view and deal with them is a good barometer for the condition of our Immunes System. It has been an accurate barometer for my own. When were feel overwhelmed internally (an Immune System that is burdened), the need to control the outside often becomes a mission that has no end to it. The source of inevitable unhappiness and frustration.

ONE MORE COMMON EXAMPLE OF OBSESSIVE COMPULSIVE BEHAVIOR

Not so long ago, at the home of a friend who had just moved to a new location, they started the tour by showing me everything that they felt was wrong with the place.Things I would never notice. They had to be pointed out. Their behavior made sense to me. Their health is pretty normal for the average person over 40. Aches, pains, infertility issues, poor digestion, dark circles under eyes, overweight, and some crazy meddling habits in the lives of family and others. I had to ask myself what is there here for me to learn? A whole lot! All I could do was offer some compassion and recognize how my own focus on what is wrong was not healthy. Whether it was as strong as theirs did not matter. Anyway, maybe it was as bad or worse. My willingness to address it and not make them the sick one was my saving grace.

SO, WHERE AM I GOING WITH THIS?

The point of my writing this is that in my home as a child it was important to look out for what was wrong as a form of self preservation, in order to stay on top of things, not let them degrade fall apart. It is a protective approach that gets in the way of living and makes life very defensive and not much fun. Especially if a person does not have the means to have things the way they want them. The way they think they need to be. Even if a person has the ways and means to have things as they want they often live in fear of loosing that ability. It is a way of thinking and being that sucks the joy out of living.

TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY. OKAY MAYBE MORE THAN TWO…

Poor health bubbling up inside can take on many faces. A person can be slob, obsessed with perfection, or alternate between the two. The behavior can take on different faces. The point is that balance can  be found by improving our immune systems, but is it the entire solution? I don’t think so. In the long term, I feel certain it is a necessary component to deep change. An Immune System Overhaul will inevitably open to a world of challenging and uncomfortable situations. Not taking the road of Traditional Medicine is very challenging to us, our families, society in general. Challenges that are emotionally, financially, spiritually testing. Questioning our living, relationship, and work situations.

HELP COMES IN DIFFERENT FORMS

Healing an Auto Immune Illness, a Parasite Infestation always needs help on an emotional – spiritual level. My experience is that they go hand in hand. If not addressed on both counts, physically and emotionally, the pain and suffering will keep coming back and hitting us in the face. Addictions to refined foods, alcohol, drugs, sex, and meddling in the lives of others (just to name a few) will return if not dealt with on an emotional level. This constant reminder that change needs to happen is either a bummer, or an invitation to be healthy in every way. In other words, self reflection – some kind of therapy is needed.

For Auto Immune Health help Dr. Jennifer Daniels, MD

One form of emotional healing that can be self applied is Emotional Freedom Technique /  EFT. The Tapping Solution is one resource to investigate to learn more about EFT. Rue Hass has a site that offers her own interpretation of self healing. These are 2 that have helped me.

notyourrawmama

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

