notyourrawmama

HEALING FROM ECTOPARASITES: MY EXPERIENCE WITH MY DAD

Leave a comment

Both my parents were open minded and curious people. Of course, everything in life is relative. When it came to health they were both very cautious about taking pharmaceuticals, questioning and extremely hesitant about  the treatment protocols of Traditional Allopathic Medicine. So, when I got introduced to Preventive Medicine and more Holistic approaches to healing, at about age 17, both my Mom and Dad were interested.

Fast forward decades, I asked my Dad, now a widower, to go see a colon therapist and do a cleansing program that the therapist would supervise. Not unfamiliar with colonics and other things of this nature, he got onboard and immediately felt better. After about two weeks I started to notice a some big positive changes in his behavior. A person who would not call me often and have much to say, I started getting more regular phone calls. His demeanor was one of the father I had always wanted him to be, more communicative and engaged. I immediately connected it to the cleansing program he was involved with, and he agreed. I can remember being so elated about our relationship changing, and then it stopped…

WHAT DO I DESERVE?

What changed? I stopped hearing from him. I called him and found out that he had stopped the cleansing program. When I asked him why, he had a whole bunch of excuses. Basically, he said he did not feel he needed to do it anymore. I don’t remember exactly how I reacted, but I am sure I got really mad and disgusted with him and his decision. Behind that anger was hurt and disappointment. My desire was to control him in the most positive sense. I had been this route with him before with other things that helped make him feel better. Actions he would start and then stop not long after he had begun feeling the benefits.

Other than my father I had seen this pattern before with myself and others. As years went by I began to hypothesize that very often people want to do what is best for themselves but can not stay the course. One major reason is that change is uncomfortable. Feeling better is a change that may not feel quite right after years of feeling to the contrary. It can, and most likely will, interfere with the relationships we already have with our spouses, friends, people at work, our job choices, religious beliefs, food, health, and so much more.

What are you so f’ing happy about? This is a question people and even ourselves may be asking. What do I do with these new feelings? All the years, behaviors spent doing things that did not serve us. Feeling better in the present brings up questions about the past and future. Who am I now? Okay, these questions may not be conscious, I am pretty sure they were not conscious for my father, but they were unconsciously directing his decisions concerning his health on every level.

ONE HELPFUL ADJUNCT FOR CHANGE

In most recent posts I mentioned Faster EFT (Faster Emotional Freedom Technique) as a path to better self understanding in making lifestyle, behavior, and all kinds of changes. The videos that are available on youtube are free. The founder of Faster EFT, Robert  Gene Smith, has generously made thousands of videos and lays out how to do Faster EFT on our own. Faster EFT Therapists are available, but the work done on ourselves is the key to staying the course in doing things that are good for ourselves. Things that often feel very unfamiliar. Yes, feeling good can feel extremely unfamiliar and the fear that arises can stop us from finding any sense of peace.

ON ANOTHER NOTE

Effective Parasite Cleansing support is available from a number of people. No one path is right for any one person. I am a patient of Dr. Jennifer Daniels, MD.  Do some research on the subject and find out what is right for you.

notyourrawmama

 

Author: notyourrawmama

At the age of ten I distinctly remember questioning the premise that illness just happens to us. The idea that every action has a reaction became a clear reason to doubt that I could not personally impact my own health. In my very early twenties I was introduced to the Macrobiotic Philosophy of Life and assisted a Macrobiotic Counselor in NYC over a period of ten years or more. My life took many twists and turns and I evolved from a trained dancer and performer to a Shiatsu Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Colon Therapist and student of different Spiritually oriented Mind Body Therapies at the Esalen Institute and other healing centers. My associations are as follows: Member of the AOBTA for over 20 Years Member of the NCCAOM for approximately 12 years Member of the Yoga Teachers Alliance 500 hours for approximately 12 years Colon Therapist [ Wood's Institute ] Since 1998 Along with studying REIKI [ 2nd degree ] I was part of a School based on the work of Railey Macey, Dr. Robert Jaffe and Hands of Light. Railey Macey was my teacher. Thank you for your interest in my blog. notyourrawmoma "Wherever you are be the soul of that place". Rumi

Leave a Reply

